Priscilla

I’m the accounting girl at Tourisme Shawinigan, the one supporting for the team when needed. Signed an accountant you can rely on.

Tissus Berthiaume

Tissus Berthiaume is a shop where I like to go and dream. There’s plenty of merchandise for different crafting projects, in addition to offering handcrafts and kitchen items. It doesn’t stop there! You can also get some paint and redecorate your house from the cellar to the attic. Going in for 5 minutes is not enough, you need to plan at least 1 hour to soak everything in. 😊

Know more
aérienne - Josianne

Parc de l’Île Melville

It’s an ideal place for everyone. Walking trail, Arbraska, boats, campgrounds and many others activities and services. No need to go far to reconnect with nature. When the sun is shining, there is happiness and I immersed myself in old memories of my youth, when the weather seemed to be my only worry. 😊

Know more

Bubble tea

Shawinigan Public Market market offers everything you need for your meals and the merchants are very friendly. My son and I have a big weakness for Café Bulles, which concocts tasty drinks. The owner is always very jovial, and we love bubbles tea. Bubbles Tea are very comforting and exquisite for the palate. Whether you’re having a good or a bad day, a Bubbles Tea is always a good idea. 😊

Know more

Sapin Vert

My son and I often talk about this snack bar located in St-Georges. As soon as the snow melts, we’re very happy and we’re already planning our next visit. The menu is delicious and affordable. It’s also pretty big so you have the choice of eating outside or sheltered on the closed terrace. It always feels like I am on a vacation! 😊

You like these ideas ?

Subscribe to our newsletter to know about Priscilla’s next favorites and more!

@ Shawinigan Tourism  2024 - All rights reserved   //  Website development: Turbulences // Photo credit

Priscilla

La fille de la comptabilité, c’est moi chez Tourisme Shawinigan. Je suis celle qui agit en soutien vis-à-vis notre équipe. Signé une comptable avec qui on peut compter.

Tissus Berthiaume

Tissus Berthiaume est une boutique où j’aime aller rêver. Il y a beaucoup de marchandise pour différents projets de confection en plus d’accueillir des produits artisanaux et des articles de cuisine. Ce n’est pas tout, on peut aller chercher de la peinture également et redécorer sa maison de la cave au grenier. Aller faire un tour 5 minutes ce n’est pas assez, je me prévois au moins 1 heure. 😊

Découvrir

Parc de l’Île Melville

Le parc de l’Île Melville, un endroit idéal pour tous. Sentier pédestre, Arbraska, embarcations, terrains de camping et biens d’autres. Pas besoin d’aller bien loin pour se reconnecter à la nature. Les journées où fait beau soleil là-bas c’est le bonheur, je me sens replonger dans mes souvenirs de jeunesse où le temps me semblait n’être que satisfaction. 😊

Découvrir

Café bulles

Café bulles au Marché public de Shawinigan concocte des boissons savoureuses. Au marché public, il y a de tout pour vos repas et les marchands sont très sympathiques. Mon fils et moi, on a un grand faible pour le Café bulles. Là-bas, la propriétaire est toujours très joviale et on raffole des Bubbles Tea. Les Bubbles Tea sont très réconfortants et exquis pour le palais. Qu’on pète le feu ou qu’on soit moins en forme, un Bubbles Tea fait toujours du bien. 😊

Découvrir

Sapin Vert

Mon fils et moi, on parle souvent durant l’année du casse-croûte situé à St-George, le Sapin Vert. Quand la neige fond, on est tout content et on se planifie notre prochaine visite pour aller dîner là-bas. Le menu est délicieux et bon marché. En plus, c’est grand alors on a le choix de manger dehors ou à l’abri sur la terrasse fermée. On se sent en vacances! 😊

Vous aimez ces suggestions ?

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre pour en savoir plus sur les prochains coups de coeur de Priscilla et du reste de l’équipe!

© Tourisme Shawinigan  2024 - Tous droits réservés   //  Conception site Web : Turbulences // Crédit photos