Amélie

I am a sociable person who likes interacting with people (yes, Covid was ROUGH). I also have a strong interest for everything related to sustainable development. My passion? Organizing events: I love the thrills and the emotions that come before, during and after.
univert des artisans - Josianne

Uni-Vert des Artisans

I am in love with this store which offers eco-friendly solutions for every area of your life. I love being able to stock-up on my favorite products in bulk. I especially like to shop for gifts and treats for my friends and family. I find everything there such as original and personalized gifts.

Know more

Radoteux Resto-Lounge

Favorite breakfast spot downtown Shawinigan! Le Radoteux is now MY place of choice in town to start the day off on the right foot. I love the atmosphere and the booths. I love a classic breakfast, so I go with a traditional bacon and eggs, or a pancake when I have a sweet tooth 😋

Know more

Parc de la rivière Grand-Mère

I love to take a walk or go for a hike in places where there are several things to look at and where I can take a break to recharge my batteries. This linear park has it all. Walking along the river, I can enjoy the moment watching the falls, ear the birds and the nature following its course. It almost seems like time stands still.

Know more
Parc chutes - Eugénie

Parc de l’Île Melville – Secteur des Chutes – Trou du diable

First place visited in Shawi (before even living here)! The belvedere overlooking the famous Trou du diable (devil’s hole) is my must! I take all my friends there to show them how beautiful my town is. Watching the water flowing down the rocks reminds me of its power and how it’s the focal point of Shawi.

Know more

Ranch Dupont

First activity done as a Shawinigan resident, where I had a wonderful time with my mother. The attention and care given to the animals is just FANTASTIC! We can see that they are well and they live in an environment that is very similar to their natural habitat. The educational component is also a huge plus. It’ll probably be the first place we go as a family with my baby (coming summer 2022).

Know more
road trip - Stephane

Cœur villageois de Saint-Jean-des-Piles

Extraordinary place, too often seen as a simple route to La Mauricie National Park. The views of the Saint-Maurice river are breathtaking! The river and the mountains give an impression of immensity and infinity, similar to what I felt in the Canadian Rockies. By taking the time to stop, we discover hidden treasures such as Maison Cadorette, black bear observation with Eric, and much more.

You like these ideas ?

Subscribe to our newsletter to know about Amélie’s next favorites and more!

@ Shawinigan Tourism  2024 - All rights reserved   //  Website development: Turbulences // Photo credit

Amélie

Je suis une personne sociable qui aime le contact humain. J’ai aussi un gros penchant pour le développement durable. Mon dada ? L’organisation d’événements : j’adore vivre la gamme d’émotions qui vient avant, pendant et après.

Uni-Vert des Artisans

J’adore ce magasin qui offre une solution écolo à toutes les sphères de ma vie. J’adore pouvoir faire le plein de mes produits préférés en vrac. Et, j’aime surtout y magasiner des cadeaux pour mes proches. J’y trouve de tout, et je peux faire des cadeaux originaux et personnalisés.

Découvrir

Le Radoteux Resto-Lounge

Coup de cœur déjeuner au centre-ville ! Le Radoteux est maintenant MA place de choix en ville pour commencer la journée du bon pied. J’adore l’ambiance et les banquettes. Je suis très classique dans mes déjeuners, j’y vais donc avec un traditionnel œuf-bacon ou une crêpe pour combler ma dent sucrée. 😋

Découvrir

Parc de la rivière Grand-Mère

J’adore marcher dans des endroits où il y a plusieurs choses à regarder et où je peux prendre une petite pause pour me ressourcer. Ce parc linéaire m’offre tout cela. En marchant le long de la rivière, je peux observer les chutes, les oiseaux, la nature et m’asseoir pour profiter du moment. On dirait presque que le temps s’arrête.

Découvrir

Parc de l’Île Melville – Secteur des Chutes – Trou du diable

Premier endroit visité à Shawi (avant même d’y vivre) ! Le belvédère donnant sur le trou du diable est mon « must »! J’y amène tous mes amis pour leur montrer à quel point c’est beau chez nous. Ça me rappelle la puissance de l’eau et qu’elle est le cœur de mon Shawi.

Découvrir

Ranch Dupont

Première activité faite en tant que Shawiniganaise. J’y ai passé un moment extraordinaire avec ma mère. L’attention et les soins donnés aux animaux = WOW! On voit qu’ils sont bien, dans un environnement se rapprochant beaucoup de leur habitat naturel. Le volet éducatif est aussi un gros plus. Probablement le premier endroit que nous allons visiter en famille avec mon bébé 2022.

Découvrir

Cœur villageois de Saint-Jean-des-Piles

Endroit extraordinaire, trop souvent vu comme simple route vers le parc national de la Mauricie, offrant des points de vue de la rivière Saint-Maurice à couper le souffle! La rivière et les montagnes donnent une impression de grandeur et d’infini semblable à celle que j’ai ressenti dans les Rocheuses Canadiennes. En prenant le temps de s’arrêter, on découvre des trésors cachés : la Maison Cadorette, l’observation de l’ours noir avec Éric, et bien plus.

Découvrir

Vous aimez ces suggestions ?

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre pour en savoir plus sur les prochains coups de coeur d’Amélie et du reste de l’équipe!

© Tourisme Shawinigan  2024 - Tous droits réservés   //  Conception site Web : Turbulences // Crédit photos