Vincent

Mediterranean in Shawinigan since 2018, I am passionate about all the diverse and varied arts and cultures that make up Quebec and Canada. Discovery and new experiences are my fuel, even more if they are done with friends.
ri

Parc Saint-Maurice et Tapiskwan sipi (rivière Saint-Maurice in Atikamekw)

We are lucky to be able to enjoy this magnificent urban park everyday and all year long. It also offers a lot of activities in the summer. Surrounded by the Saint-Maurice River, Downtown Shawinigan is always very popular with my European friends and family.

Know more
culture shawi centre des arts - Vincent H

Le Centre des Arts – Centre d’exposition Léo Ayotte

Culture Shawinigan works very hard to offer exhibitions throughout the year. I would like to point out their openness to the Aborigina world. I made incredible discoveries throughout last year.

Know more
tous les jours dimanche - Vincent H

Tous les jours dimanche

One of the best bakeries I know and, believe me, I know a few. 😉 Gourmands and gourmets will certainly find happiness in the sweets, the salty and the team’s smiles!

Know more

Auger Restaurant

For a traditional north-american breakfast, this diner, located right downtown, will enchant the European tourists, that’s for sure. The service is always friendly, and the breakfast plates are of high competition.

Know more
Onikam - Vincent H

Espace culturel Onikam

Recently opened and surviving the pandemic, I think it’s important to mention this cultural center that highlights aboriginal cultures – mainly the Atikamekw culture. Being on their ancestral territory, Shawinigan is a place of cultural sharing, promoting the visibility of First Nations cultures. Exhibits and art workshops are offered all year round by a dynamic team.

Know more
Interzone - Vincent H

Interzone

This event, happening every summer, puts in the spotlight on visual artists from Shawinigan and the whole Mauricie region. If you like street art and pop art, this is what you need. You can also enjoy the creations all year long and see the evolution through the years.

Know more
Vincent Hamelle

You like these ideas ?

Subscribe to our newsletter to know about Vincent’s next favorites and more!

@ Shawinigan Tourism  2024 - All rights reserved   //  Website development: Turbulences // Photo credit

Vincent

Méditérranéen à Shawi depuis plus de 4 ans, je suis passionné par les arts et les cultures diverses et variées qui composent le Québec et le Canada. La découverte et les nouvelles expériences sont mon carburant surtout si elles sont faites entre amis.

Parc Saint Maurice et Tapiskwan sipi (rivière Saint Maurice en Atikamekw)

Chanceux que nous sommes de pouvoir tous les jours et toute l’année profiter de ce magnifique parc urbain qui offre beaucoup d’activités à la belle saison. Bordé de tout côté par la rivière, le centre-ville de Shawinigan connaît toujours un succès fou auprès de mes visiteurs européens.

Découvrir

Le Centre des Arts – Centre d’exposition Léo Ayotte

Culture Shawinigan travaille fort pour nous proposer des expositions tout au long de l’année d’artiste d’ici. Je voudrais d’ailleurs souligner particulièrement leur ouverture au monde autochtone. Des découvertes incroyables au cours de la dernière année.

Découvrir

Tous les jours dimanche

Une des meilleures boulangeries que j’ai connues et j’ai quelques points de comparaison. 😉 Gourmands et gourmets trouveront assurément du bonheur dans le sucré, le salé et les sourires de l’équipe.

Découvrir

Restaurant Auger

Pour un brunch dans la pure tradition nord-américaine, ce diner enchantera les touristes européens c’est certain. Un service toujours très sympathique et des assiettes de petits déj de haute compétition.

Découvrir

Espace culturel Onikam

Ouvert depuis peu et survivant de la pandémie, il est tellement important de mettre en valeur les cultures autochtones et principalement la culture Atikamekw. Étant sur leur territoire ancestral, Shawinigan est un lieu de partage culturel, favorisant la visibilité des cultures des Premières Nations. Expositions et ateliers d’artisanat et d’art sont proposés toute l’année par une équipe dynamique.

Découvrir

Interzone

L’événement Interzone qui se produit tous les ans pendant la période estivale met à l’honneur les artistes en art visuel de Shawinigan et de la Mauricie. Si vous aimez le pop art et l’art de rue, c’est ce qu’il vous faut. En plus les créations sont maintenant visibles à l’année longue et s’étoffent d’année en année au gré des éditions.

Découvrir

Vous aimez ces suggestions ?

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre pour en savoir plus sur les prochains coups de coeur de Vincent et du reste de l’équipe!

© Tourisme Shawinigan  2024 - Tous droits réservés   //  Conception site Web : Turbulences // Crédit photos