Eugénie Houle-Roy

Eugénie

Wide open spaces, nature, camping, cycling, swimming, canoeing, yoga and hiking fascinate me. And, living in Shawi, all this surrounds me. I like to enjoy the outdoors with my family and discover beautiful places.
Parc chutes - Eugénie

Parc de l’île Melville – Secteur des chutes

Summer, like winter, the trails of the Parc des Chutes are exceptional. Only a few minutes walk from downtown, you feel enveloped by the forest and mesmerized by the sound of the Shawinigan falls. During spring season, it’s impressive when the floodgates are open! You can even discover the remains of the industrial past of the town. Open your eyes!

Know more
Tr

Tribal Fest

A festival for the whole family, where pros are demonstrating their expertise with impressive prowess and apprentices can try these extreme sports. Right downtown, Shawi vibrates to the beat of vanlifers, music bands and parachute jumps! Basically, everything to impress the whole family.

Know more
Chenapan - Eugénie

Le Chenapan

I love this cozy and friendly bistro. That’s where we drink the best cocktails in town and eat the best cheese fondues… in the world! 😉 Whether it’s for a romantic or family dinner, everybody feels at home there.

Know more
Parc saint-maurice - Eugénie

Parc Saint-Maurice

This park is ideal for a picnic! A stop at Tous les jours dimanche is necessary before going there. The pool, the splash pads and the playground will satisfy the whole family. When I’m alone, I take the opportunity to treat myself with a short run along the river.

Know more
Baignade - Eugénie

Promenade de l’Avenue du Capitaine-Veilleux

A secret well kept in Shawi-Sud! The docks are installed at the closing of the floodgates and are accessible for motorless boats. So, it’s a paradise for SUP, canoes and kayaks. Personally, I love going there to watch the sunset and to swim between buoys.

Know more
Bucolique - Eugénie

Café Bucolique

For a breakfast on a terrace during summer or near the fireplace in the winter, this coffee shop serves homemade breakfast and coffee done with love. Its decor brings us back in time. It’s even more pleasant to go there with your mother who tells you the stories of the objects decorating the restaurant.

Know more
Eugénie Houle-Roy

You like these ideas ?

Subscribe to our newsletter to know about Eugénie’s next favorites and more!

@ Shawinigan Tourism  2024 - All rights reserved   //  Website development: Turbulences // Photo credit

Eugénie

Grands espaces, nature, camping, vélo, natation, canot, yoga, randonnée me passionnent et en vivant à Shawi tout cela m’entoure ! J’aime profiter de l’extérieur en famille et découvrir de jolis endroits.

Parc de l’Île Melville – Secteur des chutes

Été comme hiver, le sentier des chutes est exceptionnel. À deux pas du centre-ville, tu te sens enveloppé par la forêt et surtout enivré par le son des chutes de Shawinigan. Au printemps, c’est impressionnant à l’ouverture du barrage! Tu peux même y découvrir des vestiges du passé industriel de la ville. Ouvre bien l’œil.

Découvrir

Tribal Fest

Un festival pour toute la famille, où les pro démontrent leur savoir-faire avec des prouesses et où les plus néophytes peuvent même essayer ces sports extrêmes. En plein centre-ville, Shawi vibre au beat des vanlifers, des bands de musique et des sauts en parachute ! Bref, de tout pour impressionner toute la famille.

Découvrir

Le Chenapan

J’adore ce bistro chaleureux et convivial. On y boit les meilleurs cocktails en ville et on y mange les meilleures fondues au fromage… du monde ! 😉 Que ça soit pour un souper en amoureux ou en famille, tout le monde y trouve sa place! On s’y sent chez soi.

Découvrir

Parc Saint-Maurice

C’est l’endroit idéal pour un pique-nique! Un arrêt chez Tous les jours dimanche avant de s’y rendre s’impose. La piscine, les jeux d’eau et les modules de jeux satisferont toute la famille. Seule, j’en profite pour m’offrir une petite course le long de la rivière.

Découvrir

Promenade de l’Avenue du Capitaine-Veilleux

Un secret bien gardé à Shawi-Sud! Les quais sont installés à la fermeture du barrage et sont accessibles uniquement pour les bateaux sans moteurs, alors c’est le paradis du SUP et des canots / kayaks. Personnellement, j’adore y regarder les couchers de soleil et nager entre les bouées!

Découvrir

Café Bucolique

Pour un déjeuner sur la terrasse l’été ou tout près du feu en hiver, ce café sert des déjeuners faits maison et des cafés faits avec amour. C’est un retour dans le temps avec leur déco et c’est encore plus agréable d’y aller avec sa maman qui nous raconte les histoires qui se retrouvent dans ces objets qui décorent le restaurant.

Découvrir

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre pour en savoir plus sur les prochains coups de coeur d’Eugénie et du reste de l’équipe!

© Tourisme Shawinigan  2024 - Tous droits réservés   //  Conception site Web : Turbulences // Crédit photos