Nancy Déziel

Nancy

Scientist, politician, in love with her city and lover of good food, I also love reading, music and arts. I dedicate every possible moment of leisure to enjoying the outdoors, by bike, hiking or even cross-country skiing.
rando vallée rocanigan - Nancy

Vallée Rocanigan

I love going for a hike in this enchanting valley. The hike is at a level that can be done by families, without major elevation gain. All along, the view is magnificent, and you can breathe in the intoxicating scent of the conifers.

Know more
Bucolique - Eugénie

Café Bucolique

After an outdoor activity, I like to eat a meal or a snack in this Sainte-Flore restaurant. A good soup and superb homemade pastries in a setting that changes with the seasons completed with the on-site antiques exhibition.

Know more
ski de fond

Club de Ski de fond et raquettes le Rocher – Cross-country skiing

If you are a beginner in cross-country skiing or if you like shorter routes, I recommend trails 3 and 4 of this cross-country skiing and snowshoeing club. The tracks are very well maintained, they are traced almost daily. For the more experienced skier, I recommend trying trail number 5 with more technical elements and challenges in an all-nature setting. Before leaving, don’t hesitate to stop at the La Mie de Grand-Mère’s bakery for its soups, meals, bread and pastries.

Know more
vélo - Nancy

Sainte-Flore by bike

One of my favorite bike rides starts at the Sainte-Flore’s church to go towards Vallée du Parc. The view of the fields and the mountain are magnificent. – Not to spoil anything, but the asphalt is new there! At Vallée du Parc, the track enters under forest cover and passes the mountain. After, I continue to the entrance of La Mauricie National Park in the St-Gérard-des-Laurentides sector. I like to take a break on the dock at Lac-à-la-Pêche then return by route 351. To end the day well, I recommend to make a gourmet stop either at the Zélé restaurant.

Know more

La Mauricie National Park – Cross-country skiing

My favorite cross-country ski hike is in La Mauricie National Park. Departure from the Rivière-à-la-Pêche sector by taking track number 6 towards the Pimbina refuge. The view is simply breathtaking. I then continue with number 5, more in the hinterland and which is a little more of a difficult level, but very exhilarating in its configuration and its landscapes. Resourcing guaranteed! Arrived at the refuge of Lac Isaïe, I return by the track number 3. When exiting the park, I always make a gourmet stop, for a meal or a macchiato, at 2800 du Parc. The food is excellent, and the view of the Saint-Maurice River is superb.

Know more
parc rivière grand-mère - Laury

Parc de la rivière Grand-Mère

For a family picnic, my favorite place is the parc in the Grand-Mère sector. There is a playground, and it’s possible to bike there in short loops. For a hike with more exploration, I like to take the Petite Traverse which allows us to cross to the other side of the Saint-Maurice River. From there, I pass through the St-Georges-de Champlain sector by the cycling trail and go around the lac à la Tortue.

Know more

You like these ideas ?

Subscribe to our newsletter to know about Nancy’s next favorites and more!

@ Shawinigan Tourism  2024 - All rights reserved   //  Website development: Turbulences // Photo credit

Nancy

Scientifique et politicienne amoureuse de sa ville, amateure de bonne bouffe, j’aime la lecture, la musique et les arts. Je consacre chaque moment de loisir possible à profiter de l’extérieur, en vélo, en randonnée ou encore en ski de fond.

Mes coups de coeur

Vallée Rocanigan

J’aime aller faire une randonnée dans le cadre enchanteur de Vallée Rocanigan. La randonnée est de niveau pouvant être réalisé par les familles, sans dénivelé majeur. Tout le long, la vue est magnifique et on peut respirer l’enivrant parfum des conifères.

Découvrir

Café Bucolique

Après une activité au grand air, j’aime aller manger le repas ou la collation au restaurant le Bucolique de Ste-Flore. Une bonne soupe et de superbes pâtisseries maison dans un décor qui change au gré des saisons, avec l’exposition d’antiquités sur place.

Découvrir

Club de Ski de fond et raquettes le Rocher – Ski de fond

Si tu es débutant en ski de fond ou si tu aimes les parcours plus courts, je te conseille les pistes 3 et 4 du Club de Ski de fond et raquettes le Rocher. Les pistes y sont très bien entretenues, elles sont tracées de façon quasi quotidienne. Pour les plus aguerris, je conseille de tenter la piste numéro 5 comportant plus d’éléments techniques et de défis dans un décor tout en nature. En quittant, n’hésite pas à faire un arrêt à la Boulangerie de la Mie de Grand-Mère pour leurs soupes, repas, pain et pâtisseries.

Découvrir

Sainte-Flore à vélo

Une de mes randonnées de vélo préférées trouve son départ à l’église de Ste-Flore pour aller vers Vallée du Parc, la vue sur les champs et la montagne est magnifique, on peut faire un arrêt à la Ferme Florae et pour ne rien gâcher l’asphalte y est neuve! À Vallée du Parc, la piste entre sous couvert forestier et passe la montagne. Je poursuis ensuite jusqu’à l’entrée du parc National de la Mauricie du secteur St-Gérard-des-Laurentide. J’aime alors prendre un moment de pause sur le quai du Lac-à-la-Pêche. Retour ensuite par la route 351. Pour bien terminer la journée, il est possible de faire un arrêt gourmand soit au restaurant Zélé ou encore au bistro boutique Jules Fromages et Convives.

Découvrir

Parc national de la Mauricie – Ski de fond

Ma randonnée de ski de fond préférée se trouve dans le parc National de la Mauricie. Départ au secteur Rivière-à-la-Pêche en prenant la piste numéro 6 vers le refuge de la Pimbina. La vue y est tout simplement à couper le souffle. Je poursuis ensuite par la numéro 5, plus dans l’arrière-pays et qui est de niveau un peu plus difficile, mais très exaltante de par sa configuration et ses paysages. Ressourcement garanti! Arrivée au refuge du Lac Isaïe, je reviens par la piste numéro 3. Je ne manque pas, lors de ma sortie du Parc de faire un arrêt gourmand, pour un repas ou un macchiato, au 2800 du Parc. La bouffe y est excellente et la vue sur la rivière Saint-Maurice est superbe.

Découvrir

Parc de la rivière Grand-Mère

Pour un Pique-Nique familial, mon coin favori est le parc de la Rivière du secteur Grand-Mère. Des modules de jeux y sont présents et il est possible d’y faire du vélo en courtes boucles. Pour une randonnée avec plus d’exploration, j’aime prendre la Petite traverse qui nous permet de naviguer vers l’autre rive de la rivière Saint-Maurice. De là, je traverse le secteur St-Georges-de Champlain par la piste cyclable et je fais le tour du lac à la Tortue pour ensuite revenir vers le parc de la Rivière. Un coup de cœur garanti!

Découvrir

Vous aimez ces suggestions ?

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre pour en savoir plus sur les prochains coups de coeur de Nancy et du reste de l’équipe!

© Tourisme Shawinigan  2023 - Tous droits réservés   //  Conception site Web : Turbulences // Crédit photos